Welcome to Support mes Q2A Theme, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

Tutorial: Block somebody from seeing your Snapchat story.

0 votes
imageIn some cases, you might intend to stop specific people from being able to watch your Snapchat story. There are different reasons that you might want to do this. You could not desire them to recognize that you've energetic on Snapchat or you might not want them to see what you've depended on.

The good news is, Snapchat enables you to control just what friends can see your story. Merely follow the steps below as well as you will certainly have the ability to block specific people from seeing exactly what you've been up to.
Step One: Go to your settings.

To access your Snapchat setups, simply click the ghost icon in the leading left-hand edge of the app:

snapchat settings

Keep in mind that this ghost symbol was located in the center before Snapchat's 2017 update.

When you've clicked the ghost symbol, a page showing your Snapchat profile will certainly show up. At the top right-hand corner, you will see the settings "gear" icon. Click on this:

snapchat setups food selection
Tip 2. "Who can view my story."

In the setups food selection, under the "That could ..." going, you will certainly locate an alternative called "Sight My Story". By default, this is set to "Friends". Select this choice:

Snapchat Story
Tip 3. Select "Custom".

As soon as you have actually clicked on "Sight My Story", one more sub-menu will appear.

This has 3 choices:

Everyone: Every person, including non-friends can watch your Snapchat story.
My Buddies: Only your friends could see your story (this is the default choice).
Custom-made: Enables you to select which pals snaptool.us you intend to block from seeing your story.

Clearly, we want to click on Custom:

snapchat story customized
Tip Four. Select the buddies that you intend to block.

After clicking on Personalized, you will be given the "Stories Personal privacy" page. This web page allows you "obstruct good friends from seeing your story."

stories personal privacy snapchat

To obstruct a close friend, simply click on their name and also a red X ought to appear to the right. When you've picked the close friend concerned, merely struck the back switch until you've gone back to the main Snapchat page.

Which's it! He or she will not be able to view your story!
asked Dec 2, 2017 in Theme by anonymous

Please log in or register to answer this question.

...